活化翠屏河

背景

政府近年锐意把九龙东打造成为一个「绿色核心商业区」,发展局于「起动九龙东概念总纲计划」中提出把观塘敬业街明渠活化成「翠屏河」的概念。渠务署计划利用环境,生态和园境美化等改善工程,将现有明渠活化成翠屏河。为配合活化翠屏河的主题,项目亦会一并加强毗邻行人通道的连系。

翠屏河位处观塘区的中央位置,毗邻民居及繁盛的工商业区,加上河道的水景特质,具备成为市区珍贵河畔公共空间的极佳条件。我们期望为它注入生气和活力,加强河道与周边地区的连接,将翠屏河化身为一个可以让市民欣赏到河景和进行休闲活动的新地标。

目的

「活化翠屏河计划」会将现有沿敬业街,敬业里和翠屏道的一段长约一公里的明渠,透过改善环境,生态和景观,活化成翠屏河。为配合活化翠屏河的主题,本项目亦会一并美化毗邻行人道和加强行人通道间的连系有关项目将包括以下工作重点:

活化河道

我们会利用水景,园景和生态概念活化河道,改善水质,为社区建设绿化河道走廊,提升生活环境。

改善行人环境加强区内连系

计划会参照「易行城市」的可持续发展环保概念,我们会于河道两旁加建行人通道,并提供连接两岸的行人天桥及观景平台,借以加强翠屏河与周边地方的连系

营造具活力的公共空间

计划的目标是改造翠屏河为一个感受河景和休闲活动的地标,为社区建设绿化河道走廊,联同旁边的翠屏河公园及观塘绕道下的文化及艺术空间,为观塘区增添活力和多元色彩。

减低水浸风险

防洪是渠务署的基本目标,我们会加强现有水道的排洪能力,配合九龙东雨水排放整体计划研究的建议,制定中期及长远排水系统的优化措施。

项目布置图

项目进度

本项目的详细设计工作已于2017年12月展开。我们将于2018年5月至7月举行第二阶段公众参与活动,向公众介绍最新的设计方案,及收集公众对项目意见。

– Revitalization of Tsui Ping River –

PROJECT BACKGROUND

In recent years, the Government has been dedicated to turning Kowloon East into a Green Core Business District. The Development Bureau proposed the Energizing Kowloon East Conceptual Master Plan and put forward the concept of transforming the King Yip Street nullah in Kwun Tong into Tsui Ping River. The Drainage Services Department aims to convert the existing nullah into a unique river with environmental, ecological and landscaping upgrading works. To match with the objective of the revitalization, the Project will also enhance the connectivity with the pedestrian network.

The King Yip Street nullah is located in the centre of Kwun Tong District adjacent to the residential and commercial areas. Its inherent riverine characteristics makes it a precious riverside public space in the urban areas. We aspire that the Project will inject vibrancy and turn Tsui Ping River into a new landmark where the public can enjoy the river scenes and carry out leisure activities.

– Objectives –

“Revitalization of Tsui Ping River” comprises the transformation of about one kilometre of the existing nullah alongside King Yip Street, King Yip Lane and Tsui Ping Road into Tsui Ping River with environmental, ecological and landscaping upgrading.  To cope with the objective of the revitalization, the project will also beautify the adjacent pedestrian walkways and enhance the connectivity with the pedestrian network.  The project will include the following focuses:

Revitalizing the River

To revitalize the river channel and enhance the water quality through various waterscape, landscape and ecological features, so as to provide a green riverine corridor and improve living environment for the community.

Improving Walking Environment & Connectivity

To improve riverside walkways and provide cross-river footbridges and landscaped decks, in order to enhance the walkability and connectivity of the River with the surroundings with reference to the sustainable development concept of a “walkable city”.

Fostering a Vibrant Public Space

To create a green riverine corridor with water scenery and amenity for the community. This coupled with the adjacent Tsui Ping River Garden and other amenity and recreational spaces in the vicinity will offer synergy and add diversity to the Kwun Tong District.

Reducing Flood Risk

To strengthen the hydraulic capacity of the existing watercourse with reference to the recommendations of the “Review of Drainage Master Plan in East Kowloon”.

– Project Layout –

– Project Description –

The construction works commenced in July 2020 and scheduled for completion in 2024.

Contract No.DC/2019/08
Contract TitleRevitalization of Tsui Ping River
ConsultantAtkins China Ltd.
ContractorBuild King – Richwell Civil Joint Venture
Date of Commencement3 July 2020
Anticipated Date of Completion2024
Approved Project Estimate$1,342.2 million
Contract No.DC/2019/08
Contract TitleRevitalization of Tsui Ping River
ConsultantAtkins China Ltd.
ContractorBuild King – Richwell Civil Joint Venture
Date of Commencement3 July 2020
Anticipated Date of Completion2024
Approved Project Estimate$1,342.2 million